Quantum communications and femtotechnologies (Master's program)

The program is intended for students specializing in the field of optical and quantum technologies of transmission, recording and processing of information, optical and quantum systems of artificial intelligence, the use of laser systems of high-intensity ultrashort pulses, Photonics and Optoinformatics, femtomedicine and Biophotonics. Undergraduates are trained in such profile disciplines of the program as: «Quantum Informatics», «Optical communication lines and quantum communications», «Optical systems of recording, storage and display of information», «Materials and technologies of integrated and fiber optics», «Femtosecond optics and femtotechnologies», «Biophotonics», «Physical bases of nanotechnologies of Photonics and Optoinformatics», «Mathematical methods of computer technologies in scientific research».

PROGRAMME OBJECTIVE

The purpose of the program - training for modern areas of innovation:

Ø development and application of femtotechnology in the creation of ultrafast Photonics systems and devices, including in medicine and Biophotonics;

Ø development of optical and quantum technologies for ultra-fast and safe transmission and recording of information;

Ø development of artificial intelligence systems and other information and telecommunication systems of the new generation.

 

To achieve this goal, the curriculum is designed in such a way that two main tasks are solved in parallel during the learning process:

1. Students acquire fundamental and applied knowledge in the field of optical and quantum physics, including the physics of interaction of intensive study of ultrashort duration with matter in its various States, as well as the physics of low-intensity radiation and the possibility of its use in quantum computer systems.

2. Formation of students abilities and skills to apply this knowledge to the development, creation, implementation and operation of Photonics systems and devices based on quantum technologies and femtotechnologies.

THE RELEVANCE AND IMPORTANCE OF THE PROGRAM

The educational program «Quantum communications and femtotechnologies» is aimed at training specialists for the most modern high-tech areas of scientific and technical activities related to the use of new generation information technologies based on optical and quantum principles. The relevance of the program is due to the need to create and operate the latest systems of transmission, recording, storage and protection of information, as well as the increasing use of femtosecond radiation in biology, medicine, Biophotonics. It is important that more than 50% of the study time undergraduates spend in the research laboratories of the International Institute «Photonics and Optical Information Technology», Almazov Center, and innovative industrial companies, such as «Quantum Telecommunications». Here students acquire practical skills in the implementation of projects ordered by the Ministry of education and science of the Russian Federation, as well as leading industrial enterprises. The received education gives the chance to graduates to conduct research and engineering activity in the following areas:

·      creation and operation of optical and quantum devices and systems of information transmission, processing and recording;

·      creation and operation of lasers and laser systems for various purposes;

·      development and application of holographic technologies, including medicine, biology, art, food industry technologies;

·      software development for Photonics and Optoinformatics systems;

·      development of algorithms and programs for the calculation of scientific and innovative problems on supercomputers.

EMPLOYMENT AND DEMAND FOR THE PROFESSION

Graduates are in demand in the following areas of Photonics and Optoinformatics: the creation and operation of optical and quantum devices and systems of transmission, processing and recording of information; the creation and operation of lasers and laser systems for various purposes, including the use of femtosecond technologies; the creation and operation of fiber-quantum communications and networks; the development and application of holographic technologies; software development in the creation of Photonics and Optoinformatics. Graduates can carry out professional activities as scientists, research engineers, design engineers, communications engineers and other specialists in this field. Graduates work in leading Russian and foreign scientific centers, laboratories, companies such as: «Quantum Telecommunications», «Rostelecom», «Corning», «Laser technology», «LASER center», «Amethyst Laser», «Comet», «LOMO», «GOI S.I. Vavilov», «Spetspostavka», «Institute of physics and technology A.F.Ioffe» et al.

THE DUAL DEGREE PROGRAM

While studying, students have the opportunity to participate in a joint educational program with the University of Rochester (Rochester, state of New York, USA). The second year of study, with participation in the program, takes place at the University of Rochester. After graduation, students have the opportunity to receive two diplomas of higher education: master degree at the University of Rochester and master's degree at ITMO University. This is a unique opportunity not only to attend classes of world-renowned scientists, but also to get acquainted with the culture of the country and establish future professional ties.

 

Information © 2015-2019 ITMO University
2015 Department of Information Technology

Квантовые коммуникации и фемтотехнологии (магистратура)

Программа предназначена для студентов, специализирующихся в области оптических и квантовых технологий передачи, записи и обработки информации, оптических и квантовых систем искусственного интеллекта, использования лазерных систем высокоинтенсивных сверхкоротких импульсов, фемтотехнологий фотоники и оптоинформатики, фемтомедицины и биофотоники. Магистранты обучаются по таким профильным дисциплинам программы, как: «Квантовая информатика», «Оптические линии связи и квантовые коммуникации», «Оптические системы записи, хранения и отображения информации», «Материалы и технологии интегральной и волоконной оптики», «Фемтосекундная оптика и фемтотехнологии», «Биофотоника», «Физические основы нанотехнологий фотоники и оптоинформатики», «Математические методы компьютерных технологий в научных исследованиях».

Цель программы – подготовка специалистов для современных областей инновационной деятельности:

  • разработка и применение фемтотехнологий при создании сверхбыстродействующих систем и устройств фотоники, в том числе в медицине и биофотонике;
  • разработка оптических и квантовых технологий сверхскоростной и безопасной передачи и записи информации;
  • разработка систем искусственного интеллекта и других информационно-телекоммуникационных систем нового поколения.

Для реализации поставленной цели учебные планы программы разработаны таким образом, чтобы в процессе обучения параллельно решались две основные задачи:

  1. Приобретение студентами фундаментальных и прикладных знаний в области оптической и квантовой физики, в том числе физики взаимодействия интенсивного изучения сверхкороткой длительности с веществом в различных его состояниях, а также физики излучения низкой интенсивности и возможностей его использования в системах квантовой информатики.
  2. Формирование у студентов способностей и навыков применять эти знания для разработки, создания, внедрения и эксплуатации систем и устройств фотоники на основе квантовых технологий и фемтотехнологий.

АКТУАЛЬНОСТЬ И ЗНАЧИМОСТЬ ПРОГРАММЫ

Образовательная программа «Квантовые коммуникации и фемтотехнологии» ориентирована на подготовку специалистов для самых современных высокотехнологичных областей научно-технической деятельности, связанных с использованием информационных технологий нового поколения, основанных на оптических и квантовых принципах. Актуальность программы обусловлена необходимостью создания и эксплуатации новейших систем передачи, записи, хранения и защиты информации, а также всё более широким применением излучения фемтосекундной длительности в биологии, медицине, биофотонике. Важно, что более 50% учебного времени магистранты проводят в научных лабораториях Международного института «Фотоники и оптоинформатики», Центра Алмазова, и инновационных индустриальных компаний таких, как ООО «Квантовые телекоммуникации». Здесь студенты приобретают практические навыки выполнения проектов, заказываемых Министерством образования и науки Российской Федерации, а также ведущими предприятиями промышленности. Полученное образование дает возможность выпускникам вести научно-исследовательскую и инженерную деятельность в следующих областях:

  • создание и эксплуатация оптических и квантовых устройств и систем передачи, обработки и записи информации;
  • создание и эксплуатация лазеров и лазерных систем различного назначения;
  • разработка и применение голографических технологий, в том числе в медицине, в биологии, в искусстве, в технологиях пищевой промышленности;
  • разработка программного обеспечения для систем фотоники и оптоинформатики;
  • разработка алгоритмов и программ для расчетов научных и инновационных задач на суперкомпьютерах.

ТРУДОУСТРОЙСТВО И ВОСТРЕБОВАННОСТЬ ПРОФЕССИИ

Выпускники востребованы в следующих сферах фотоники и оптоинформатики: создание и эксплуатация оптических и квантовых устройств и систем передачи, обработки и записи информации; создание и эксплуатация лазеров и лазерных систем различного назначения, в том числе с использованием фемтосекундных технологий; создание и эксплуатация волоконно-квантовых коммуникаций и сетей; разработка и применение голографических технологий; разработка программного обеспечения при создании систем фотоники и оптоинформатики. Выпускники могут осуществлять профессиональную деятельность в качестве научных работников, инженеров–исследователей, инженеров–проектировщиков, инженеров связи и других специалистов данного профиля. Выпускники работают в ведущих российских и зарубежных научных центрах, лабораториях, компаниях таких, как: ООО «Квантовые Телекоммуникации», «Ростелеком», ООО «Корнинг», ООО НПП «Лазерные технологии», ООО «ЛАЗЕРНЫЙ центр», ООО «Аметист Лазер», ОАО «Комета», ОАО «ЛОМО», ОАО «ГОИ им. С.И. Вавилова», «ОЭС Спецпоставка», ФТИ им. А.Ф.Иоффе и др.

Информационный сайт

 

Информация © 2015-2019 Университет ИТМО
Разработка © 2015 Департамент информационных технологий